AbelCam does not keep configuration information in the registry.
AbelCam uses one configuration folder for all users.
The easiest way to open the configuration folder is from the About View - the Text Link Configuration Folder opens the file explorer.
AbelCam configuration data is created by your using the program. Once you click Save you store xml files in the configuration folder.
As there is no configuration data in the installer, upgrading AbelCam won't hurt your existing configuration.
Uninstalling won't remove your configuration data, reinstalling will not reset your configuration.
If you want to remove the configuration and start configuring from scratch, just rename or delete the configuration data.